Member Login

Board of Directors and Planning Committee

Questions?

If you have any questions about the Society, contact the Board member that represents your geographical area.  Contact information is shown in the table below.

Responsibilities

The property and affairs of the society shall be managed by a board of directors in which shall be vested full control of the assets, liabilities, revenues and expenditures of the society. The board shall have the control and management of the society and may make rules or regulations governing its operations which are not inconsistent with the provisions of these bylaws, or of any statute or the regulations passed there under.

Representation

The Board shall be comprised of a representative from each geographical area, the Immediate Past President of the Society, and two Members at Large appointed by the Board.

Planning Committee


Back row:

Joanna Moore, Amy Sohi, Michele Crowell, Ravinder “Rupe” Brah, Samantha “Sam” Fung, Derek Stone, Don Osborne

Front row:

Amy Qi, Angela Trif, Deb Taylor, Nick Whittle, Rick Laktin, Evoy Bloomfield, Monica Tong

Board of Directors




Name and Position

Employer

Board

   
Don Osborne
President
Vancouver Coastal Health

Michele Crowell
Secretary

Mennonite Benevolent Society


Rick Laktin
Treasurer
mailto:Richard.Laktin@viha.ca
Island Health

Angela Trif
Past President
Interior Health

Ravinder (Rupe) Brah
Director-at-Large
mailto:Ravinder.Brah@fraserhealth.ca
Fraser Health Authority
Derek Stone
Director-at-Large
mailto:dstone@phsa.ca
Provincial Health Services Authority
 
Nick Whittle
Director-at-Large
mailto:nickwhittle@shaw.ca
Affinity Seniors Care
  Evoy Bloomfield
Director-at-Large
mailto:Evoy.Bloomfield@fnha.ca
First Nations Health Authority 
  Jodie Angus
Director-at-Large
mailto:Jodie.Angus@northernhealth.ca 
Northern Health Authority 
  Monica Tong
Director-at-Large
mailto:MTong@providencehealth.bc.ca
Providence Health Care

Planning Committee

   

Samantha (Sam) Fung
Committee Member
mailto:samantha.fung@phsa.ca
Provincial Health Service Authority

Amy Sohi
Committee Member
mailto:Amy.Sohi@fraserhealth.ca
Fraser Health Authority

Amy Qi
Accountant
mailto:aqi@bccancer.bc.ca
Provincial Health Services Authority
  Bang Chiem
Committee Member
mailto:Bang.Chiem@phsa.ca
Provincial Health Services Authority
  Janice Evans
Committee Member
mailto:Janice.Evans@viha.ca
Island Health 
  Joanna Moore
Conference Manager
mailto:Joanna@currenteventsmanagement.com 
Current Events Management Ltd.  

Committees


Registration & Website

Derek Stone

Amy Qi



Speakers Committee

Rick Laktin

Evoy Bloomfield

Rupe Brah

Bang Chiem

Sam Fung

Monica Tong



Networking Committee

Angela Trif

Jodie Angus

Janice Evans



Sponsorship Committee

Derek Stone

Michele Crowell



Health Related Agencies

Amy Sohi

Nick Whittle


 

BCFHPS (BC Financial Healthcare Professionals Society) promotes excellence in finance in the healthcare sector of British Columbia. We provide networking and current education to financial professionals working in the healthcare sector of British Columbia.

For questions regarding membership or our annual conference, email us at info@bcfhps.ca.

© 2010-2022 British Columbia Financial Healthcare Professionals Society

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software